Finalists announced for The Creation Station Franchisee of the Year 2016


Franchise owners from across the UK are gathering in Birmingham on Saturday 6th February for the ‘Release The Creation Station Magic’ 14th annual conference in Birmingham.

The day will deliver many magical moments including an inspirational talk from a surprise guest speaker and advice on how every franchise owner can develop and grow their inspiring business. Highlights of the day include the interactive shared best practice called ‘Pearls of Wisdom’, the launch of some new and exciting initiatives and the Best Franchise Awards.

Sarah Cressall founder and Managing Director said “The number of entrants for the Best Franchise Awards has been greater than ever. We have a positive and inspiring network who are proactively helping parents and organisations to inspire children imaginations and nurture creativity.”

There are a range of award categories: Franchisee of the Year 2016, Best New Franchisee 2016 and The People’s Choice Award, Best Member of Staff, Best Can Do Attitude and Best Retailer.



The following Creation Station franchise owners have been shortlisted for Franchisee of the Year: Sue Hammond from Bristol, Kirsty Hickson operating in Driffield, Jenny Farmer from Newton Abbot, Nicki Smith who runs the Creation Station in Bath, Melanie Dawson from Wimbledon, Penny Gilbert from Oxford, Claire Darnley operating in Halesowen and Ruth Morris from Aberdeen.

The following Creation Station franchise owners have been shortlisted for the Best New Franchisee; Alex Chaundy from Eastbourne, Jann Thorpe who inspires imaginations in Macclesfield, Rebecca Dickinson from Faversham, Kirstie Ireland who runs the Creation Station in the Orkney Islands and Rebecca Wootton from Ash.

The short list for the People’s Choice award as voted for by the Creation Station network of franchise owners are Sara le Roux, Kevin Kerridge, Emma Theunissen, Kirsty Hickson, Penny Gilbert, Sue Hammond and Nicole Norman. These member of the network have all gone above and beyond, lending valuable help and support to their fellow franchise owners.

The nominees for the Best Can Do Attitude are Jenny Farmer, Louise Richardson, Suzie Smith, Claire Darnley, Tracey Pennell and Ruth Longrigg, who have all dealt with challenges that arise in the world of business with a fantastic and inspiring attitude.

The winners of the above awards and for Best Member of Staff and Best Retailer, will be announced at the award ceremony at 3.30pm at the ‘Release The Creation Station Magic’ conference. Huge congratulations to all those shortlisted for reaching the final stage of this prestigious award.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s